Is it October yet?

The past 10 days have been filled with knitting like a maniac, robitussin, vicks vaporub, cough drops, inhalers, vaporizers, and a coughing monkey. Yep, fall is here. The monkey has caught a nasty cough which in my world means pure panic. She has illness induced asthma you see, so the first sign of a sniffle Mom freaks out and grabs the inhaler. Why you may ask? Because, otherwise we go into instant bronchitis. The pediatrician assures me she will out grow this.

In the knitting realm I have been juggling a sock swap buddy and 3 September birthdays. My father-in-law’s sock needs a kitchener stitch and some blocking, the second one is on the needles and about 1/3 completed. For Mom B’s birthday: mittens and a hat which I will finish tonight and ship tomorrow. *sigh* I miss NY winters already. And for my Mom’s birthday socks. . .well as you can see, they haven’t even hit the needles yet, but I know she’s gonna like the colourway.

4 Responses to Is it October yet?

  1. traceyleezle says:

    *sigh* I am leaving a comment on my own blog. . .because. . .well, a blog w/ no comments is really just depressing! LOL 😛 So hi, it’ s me.

  2. Amy says:

    Here’s a comment for you!

    I hope that you feel better 🙂 The mittens, hat, and socks there look great!

  3. Cynthia says:

    Hope everyone is feeling better at your house. I get the illness-induced asthma problem too. It’s a real bummer – you start with a simple litte cold and end up with bronchitis – over and over again.

    Love the mittens and hat and sock!

Leave a Reply

