Ding Dong, Company Is Comin’

I got a phone call from my mom back home yesterday that went something like this:

“I didn’t want to tell you, it was supposed to be a surprise, and your hubby has been doing so well by not saying anything, but…I know how I feel when company drops in and I don’t have time to clean or go grocery shopping, so, your gonna have company tomorrow night for the weekend.”

Oh boy. I’m really excited because the monkey has no idea and will be so happy. She was crying last night saying how much she missed her Nana and Poppop and I was sooooo close to telling her they were coming, but I didn’t. I can’t wait to see her face tonight. *hee, hee*

I am going to the LYS to replace my addi turbos tonight. I have had it, I can’t find them anywhere and that regia sock yarn is laying on my desk mocking me! Ha! We’ll see who has the last laugh.

2 Responses to Ding Dong, Company Is Comin’

  1. sounds like you are going to have a great weekend!! Have fun : )

  2. Amy says:

    I hope you enjoyed your weekend!

    I tried to e-mail you just now to say you don’t have to send me cable needles. I actually prefer to cable without them. The needles take too much time. The yarn I was using just isn’t meant for cabling. Thank you very much for thinking of me, but honestly, your package was perfect the way it was. 🙂

    FYI, what is your e-mail address, because when I try to e-mail you back, the mail bounces back.

Leave a Reply

