Ack, and did I mention, Ack!

I washed the thrift store yarn this weekend. OH boy, I was going to post a picture but I decided I like you all too much. The water was nearly black. Yick! Now it is fluffy and clean and dry and waiting to be wound.

4 Responses to Ack, and did I mention, Ack!

  1. cynthia says:

    Reminds me of a recent yarn washing I had to do – nasty!

    Beehive is an Paton’s yarn brand. I’ve not used this particular one although I’ve used other Paton’s stuff.

    I think Beehive is a fairly old version of their yarn (at least the wool version is). I’ve seen vintage knitting patterns that specified it.

    My father-in-law used to be a wool-spinner in the Paton’s mill in Scotland…..

  2. eeewww!! Good thing you thought to wash it first!
    Your chocolate looks delish, mmmm! And your Saturday sky is lovely

  3. Amy says:

    I agree with everything Amanda Cathleen said.

  4. nihal says:

    thrifted yarn? how cool! in here, unfortunately we dont have cool thrift stores…

Leave a Reply

