It’s too dang quiet around here!

I am having a contest, a blog-warming if you will. I am trying to find more interesting blogs to read myself, and introduce others to my humble little blog. Soo, that said, here’s the prize:

Your choice of one skein of the light weight Socks That Rock, in the colorway of your choice. Also a great chance to check out the great new colorways.

The Contest:

Stop on by, have a look around, leave a comment in this particular post, also leave the name of the colorway you would like if you win.

I will randomly choose a winner on November 1st, the 2 month anniversary of my blog.

Welcome to my blog! Thanks for stopping by!

35 Responses to It’s too dang quiet around here!

  1. cynthia says:

    Nothing like a little bribe, right?

    Scottish Highlands would be really pretty….

    Have you started your red scarf yet? (I see the button down there) I’ve got the same yarn (Encore in dark red) that I used last year and will probably do a chunky Aran braid – 2 strands and big needles. It makes a pretty nice unisex scarf without taking forever.

    oh no! now i want to cast on, even though I’ve got three projects going right now! someone talk me down gently…

  2. […] Edit: Tracey of Fuzzy Britches is having a contest. Leave her a comment by November 1 (the two month anniversary of her new blog), and she’ll randomly draw a name to receive some Socks that Rock! A little while ago, I showed you all a vintage pattern booklet with a very strange cover and promised more pictures from it. Well, as I’m sure you’ve all been waiting with baited breath for more details, here goes.Really, all I can say is that the booklet must have been underwritten by Coca-Cola. True, the back cover doesn’t have as many bottles of Coca-Cola on hand as the front did, but… […]

  3. Chris says:

    Hi! 🙂 I hope you’re loving the WordPress blog!!

  4. V says:

    Man….wordpress is taking over the blogworld! Happy blog-warming! 🙂

  5. trek says:

    Hey welcome to the blogosphere!

    And, oh, my! Isn’t Chapman Springs gorgeous?!

  6. -lisaD. says:

    Love your blog name. Too funny. Hey, and if you would…….please explain to me what a pink elephant dessert is?? Never had one of those.

    Oh and the new ” socks that rock” colors are gorgeous, aren’t they? Love in Idleness really caught my eye.

    Welcome and Congrats!

  7. Carry says:

    Nice blog ya’ got here! 🙂 Was sent over by Chaos’ mommy, of course, but always looking for new blogs to stalk!

    I’m LOVING Puck’s Mischief, I still have to break down and order some STR some day…keep drooling. Just need to keep in mind not to do Jaywalkers in them. 🙂 (or so I’ve heard)

  8. whohooot! What a great blogwarming Tracey ; )
    I love x-mas rock personaly. Its going to be interesting to see what other peoples fav colors are.

  9. Michelle says:

    Happy blogiversary! I have never actually seen socks that rock & am constantly amazed by all the beautiful colrways I see everywhere.

  10. Becky says:

    Welcome to the world of blogging! Getting a blurb on Chris’ Stumbling Over Chaos is a great way to increase your readership.

    I’ve been wanting some of Hot Flash STR. Nothing like some eye-searing pink to start your day!

  11. tiphanie says:

    WordPress rocks. I assume that you left Blogger? 🙂

    Have yet to sample Socks that Rock.

  12. Danielle says:

    Wait. So all I have to say is “something” plus “sock”? (I know the challenge of finding blog-readers myself… ‘course, it would help if I posted more than twice a week.)

    Have you been involved in the Knittyboard WordPress vs. Blogger debate? It’s kinda heated.

    After long deliberation, I like Puck’s Mischief a squeench above the others. (I prefer Love in Idleness’s name!)

  13. maryse says:

    you’ve hit the mother lode by getting your contest listed on chris’s blog.

    welcome to the madness miss britches.

    since you’re offering, i wouldn’t mind a skein of farmhouse.

    i’ll be back … even if idon’t win.

  14. Dave says:

    You know how to pick the prizes! 🙂 Puck’s Mischief is awfully nice. I’m off to surf some back entries …

  15. lorinda says:

    Welcome, welcome! Adding you to my Bloglines, and what a fun prize to win! Come check out my contest, too. As for colors? Love in Idleness or X-mas rock.

  16. Nicole says:

    I love the yarn that you got off of eBay. And that chocolate looks delicious.

    Your husband has chosen a nicer nickname for your pet then I call mine. I call one of my cats Captain Stinkypants!

    Btw… I’m in love with the Seal Rock Socks That Rock colorway.

  17. Jeanne says:

    I like your blog name. I’ll be sure to stop by again.

  18. Carla says:

    Found you thanks to Chris! Keep it up!

  19. moraie says:

    If I won, I’d have to go with Rooster Rock or Farmhouse! I have to admit though, there’s some appeal to a yarn named Dreidel.

  20. Kaylee says:

    Happy Blogwarming!! What a cute contest! (your chocolate looks delicious… I’m coming back for the rest of the reviews!)

    My dream colors: Carbon Dating or Nodding Violet

    ::crossing my fingers::

  21. Nicole says:

    Happy blogwarming! I’m here thanks to Chris.

    The Nodding Violet yarn is pretty.

  22. Heather says:

    Happy BlogWarming!

    Really, any Socks that Rock colourway is lovely, but I do love Rocktober.

  23. I’m almost ashamed to admit that… I’ve never touched or even seen any Socks that Rock. The Puck’s Mischief is pretty though. And made me think of Midsummer Night’s Dream.

    Isn’t it tradition for the home/blogowner to get presents instead of giving them away? You need a virtual toaster or something…

  24. Gwyn says:

    Happy Blogiversary!! I love your blog name.

    Gwen

  25. Ariel says:

    Yes, what a prize! Lovely blog too. 🙂

    My current favorite just came up today – Chapman Springs, the best color ever. 😉

    Hope your blog feels nice and toasty now.

  26. nihal says:

    happy blogwarming! i like your blog i will add it to my never ending list of fav craft blogs on bloglines to keep myself up-to-date.. oh by the way i love how yummy sock that rocks. i kinda like Chapman Springs.. it is too cute!

  27. mrspao says:

    Happy Blogiversary! Did you ever finish the birthday socks for your mom?

    Scottish Highlands is my favourite at the moment but they are all really nice 🙂

  28. Hello and a happy two months to you! I have been blogging a little over a year on and off and I have met so many wonderful people from around the world. Have fun!

    Oh, and for me? Any of the chicken colorways. I guess Henpecked is the one I like most. Big surprise, huh 🙂

  29. melissa says:

    happy anniversary! i think my blog is about two months old now too.!

    i would pick terra firma i think. 🙂

  30. Theresa says:

    Funny, I’ve also been trying to widen my blog circle, so to speak. Ring surfing. It’s great. I like to pick a country I think is cool, i.e. Scotland, and see what they’re up to.

    As for colors, I’ll get back to you if I win. I don’t want to get too excited prematurely.

  31. OzKnitter says:

    Happy Blog-warming! Love the yarn you have in your banner. Hmm… decisions…. I’d go with Nodding Violet

  32. ann-marie says:

    Blog love…..
    I vote for “Rocktober’ or “Puck’s Mischief”

  33. Panda says:

    Happy blogversary! I like Rocktober.

  34. Christine says:

    I linked here from Chaos…cute blog…my fav STR right now is Love in Idleness. Keep up the good work.

  35. Jenneke says:

    Hi! found your blog trough Lolly’s socktober blog. It sounds fun so far.I loved the pictures of your yarn stash!

    ps. I like rocktober too 🙂

Leave a Reply

