All is fair in Love and War

I thought I would share with you another obsession of mine, other than knitting, and in doing so, share the odd story of how my husband and I met. We are both players on a computer game called World of Warcraft. I’m wondering if there are any players in the knit/blog community? I’ll bet there are. Anyway, we were in the same guild together and became fast friends, when I met my husband, he looked like this…

muldrf-custom.jpg

Pretty good looking…for a cow. And when he met me, I looked like this…

newvash-custom.jpg

Yep, a blue troll with big blue spikey mohawk hair…and the attitude to match. Sometimes we act a bit more like our characters than we are willing to admit. We got to know the person before we ever got to see each other. He’s my best friend and I’m glad I found him.

So, this is one of the things we love to do together as a couple…run around smashing things and beating up people and looting…all in game of course. 😉 Hey, it’s cheaper than therapy!

Now this year, the Monkey requested that she dress up like a character from the game, so she’s going as a Night Elf Priest…pictures to follow.
Free Glitter Graphics, Cartoon Dolls, Animated Icons, Friendster Graphics, Piczo Graphics, MySpace Graphics, MySpace Codes, MySpace layouts, Doll Codes from http://www.freeglitters.com

2 Responses to All is fair in Love and War

  1. Hehe that’s great! I can hear later conversations:
    “Mom, how did you and Dad meet?”
    “Well sweety, I saw him and he was just the cutest mutant cow with wings that I’d ever seen!”

  2. Sarah says:

    I’m a WoW addict too! geekpixie.livejournal.com is, as well. There are more than you think!

Leave a Reply

