Lovely Saturday…and yours?

Today was absolutely marvelous. I spent it with my husband, daughter, and mom-in-law. We kicked off the day with a PeeWee soccer game that my 5 year old niece played in. Give me peewee sports over high school or professional any day. Those kids just want to have fun, they don’t care about the score or if they are the MVP, they just want to have fun. She scored a goal, you should have seen the look on her face…pure sunshine (it was the other team’s goal tho ; ) ) Oh well, she was so proud of herself.

Then a trip to the LYS where the monkey and the hubby picked out the yarn they wanted for their Christmas Socks. I told them to just close their eyes while I was knitting it and act surprised Christmas morning. From there we went to the mall as the DH and I both needed new winter coats and there was a big sale. Now I am a big fan of Columbia jackets, but I hate their zippers, when ever I replace my jacket, it’s because the zipper went. Oh well, the DH and I both walked out with Columbia jackets. I got the coolest surprise when I tried my jacket on…BUILT IN WRISTLETS! Why has no one thought of this before? I love it!

dcp_0160-custom.JPG

No more cold wrists or bunched up hand knit wristlets! Don’t get me wrong, I love hand knit wristlets but I like them better w/out a coat.

Me…messy kitchen…new jacket.

dcp_0169-custom.JPG

Hamming it up for the Hubby!

dcp_0165-custom.JPG

4 Responses to Lovely Saturday…and yours?

  1. Chris says:

    Wow, the built in wrist warmers – so clever!!

    Oh, Rufus is super cute!! So fluffy!! *pat pat*

  2. Heather says:

    Those built-in wristlets are neat! Too bad I just bought a new winter coat…

  3. Mom says:

    The name is Rusty – not Rufus. And Rusty is on his way down the road because after he got thumped in the head for biting, he decided it was more fun to poop behind the loveseat than to use his litter box.

    Bye-bye, naughty kitty!

  4. *L* Love your new jacket! Built in wrist warmers, too cool!

Leave a Reply

