Rhinebeck Backlash

OK folks. Here it is…living proof that it is dangerous NOT to go to Rhinebeck.

I did not go.

I consoled myself by shopping for yarn.

I am convinced I bought more than I would have at Rhinebeck, maybe.

The tour: Starting upper left, clockwise, (Not shown in the picture, 4 ChicKnitsPatterns: Ribbi Cardi, CeCe, Scoup DuJour, and Ariann), Peruvian Highland Wool from Elann.com for the Ribbi Cardi in Peridot & Raspberry, “Capistrano” from Savvyminx Sock Yarn, “Blue Roses” from Sunset Yarns, “Cascade 220” Color No. 9406 from Cascade Yarns, and finally, “Foxtrot” an SP9 exclusive from Perchance To Knit.

dcp_0159-custom.JPG

Please, learn from my mistakes…go, go to Rhinebeck.

5 Responses to Rhinebeck Backlash

  1. Ooo, I can’t wait to see how the Ribbi Cardi turns out in those yarns. Such beautiful colors!

  2. Cynthia says:

    Dang! I didn’t go to Rhinebeck either! Does that mean I can go buy more yarn? (like I need an excuse)

    Love the colors you picked out!

  3. Jeanne says:

    You are probably right. We should all go to Rhinebeck next year, and save ourselves some money.

  4. maryse says:

    ooh i love the combo for the ribby cardi

  5. Love the colors you picked out for your cardi. I’ve been drooling over Suzy’s foxtrot. Great colors. Enjoy your new yarn

Leave a Reply

