Yay, an FO

Check these out, it took me exactly one week to whip these up. They were knit using Trekking XXL in color #82. I wish they had more of this at the LYS as I love the olive, eggplant, natural stripes. These are a Christmas gift. I will leave their name out as I am not sure whether or not they lurk about my blog. I am taking a small respite from Christmas knitting to work on my Ribbi Cardi, My So Called Scarf, and maybe even a pair of socks. I NEED to knit for ME for a while.

someones-sockscustom.JPG

7 Responses to Yay, an FO

  1. Danielle says:

    (Psst– Change the photo’s file name and/or alt tag.)

  2. Kerry says:

    They are absolutely perfect! Someone is going to be very happy come Christmas. 🙂

  3. Kaylee says:

    Love the colors!!

  4. Cynthia says:

    Love the socks! Lucky gift recipient!

    Yes, definitely time to knit for yourself now.

  5. Wow, those socks are beautiful! And you knit them in a week? I bow down to your sock knitting aptitude!

  6. love the colors, great stripage!

  7. Lulu says:

    Those are great! I am a fairly new knitter, and have never done socks. I did, however, buy 100 grams of Trekking last week and am anxious to start a pair. My ball is dark blue, brown and grey…I think. I hope they look as nice as those!

Leave a Reply

