Happy Thanksgiving

I have so much to be thankful for this year, it’s hard to know where to begin. Sometimes I think that it’s a bit silly to remember our blessings one day out of the year. God truly is good, and my prayer for myself and all of us, is that we would be thankful every day, and that every day we would remember that there is always something to be thankful for.

I am thankful for my daughter and how well she is adjusting to the move to PA, I am thankful that she is healthy, happy, and doing amazing in school.

I am thankful for my new husband and his family. I know that God put him in my life, He reminds me of it daily as I see the many different ways that Travis loves me.

I am thankful, now more than ever, for my family. It is usually said that you don’t know how much you love something until it’s gone. When I moved this year, I started missing people that I didn’t think I would, and other people who I thought were so important faded from my life.

I am thankful for my health, for the way God provides for me and my family.

I am thankful for this wonderful community of knitters and each person whom I have come to know better in the past months.

Enjoy today, enjoy your family, enjoy each other, be thankful. Eat lots of turkey, take a long nap and have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

