Completely Jazzed

Any day at work where one can knit and get paid, is a good day at work.

I am printing out the bosses’ family Christmas newsletter for their Christmas card, basicly I get to sit and babysitt the big full color copier while it does its work. This means I get to hang out in the design studio, a one room log cabin from the late 1700’s, with a slightly modernized interior. I love this little place, its quiet, its cozy, its cool.

I get to sit back and get those needles flying for almost two hours. Yay! I love my job. It’s a good thing I have this time too, I am really dragging my feet on my last hand knit Christmas gift and did you know?!?!?!

THERE ARE ONLY 10 DAYS LEFT UNTIL CHRISTMAS?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

Why does this happen to me every year, I go putzing merrily along, la de da, its November…doo dee doo, it’s December, tee hee Christmas is coming….OH MY GOSH IT’S NEARLY HERE!

3 Responses to Completely Jazzed

  1. Chris says:

    Wasn’t it just New Year’s?! 😉

  2. Aunt Patti says:

    So, where does the saying, “it Socks to be you!” fit into your grander plan???

    Did you get my card yet?
    Love ya!

  3. 6 Days Left, not counting today. 🙂

    Just to keep things is perspective.

Leave a Reply

