My reason for the season

Each year I say to myself, we are going to do an advent wreath with a bible reading every night, and each year I get so busy and we can’t do it. Each year I say, we are going to keep it easy and not fill up our calendar, so we can keep our eyes on what’s really important this time of year, and of course that never happens.

I have been reading in James lately and it occured to me, that I really shouldn’t be worrying about “what’s really important” this time of year. It should be something that I consider each morning when I wake up. It should be what moves me throughout my day.

So yes, this advent season, things have been very busy and you know what? I like it that way. I love bustling around to all my family and friends as we share and celebrate the good news:

Luke 2:10-11 ” But the angel said to them, “Do not be afraid. I bring you good news of great joy that will be for all the people. Today in the town of David a Savior has been born to you; he is Christ the Lord.”

I serve a good God, the living God, who cares for me, more than I can even begin to fathom, that’s what I’m celebrating this season. I know that the world we live in these days is dark and seems without hope in so many cases, but I know the secret to true and everlasting happiness. I hope that all of my family and friends and bloggy friends feel His tender love and grace this Christmas.

Love and Blessings to you all!

“Glory to God in the hightest,

and on earth peace to men on whom his favor rests.”

Luke 2:14

Christmas countdown banner

Leave a Reply

