A lovely weekend

We had a great weekend. First this little package showed up on Friday. Thank you to my secret pal. I have no clue what to do with this yarn. I have only heard about this kind of “ladder” yarn, but it’s really got my brain all a tingle thinking of the many things I can do with it. I have an orange sherbert mohair that I think it would look great paired up with for a real “springy” scarf. Actually I was seriously considering knitting all three skeins together into a scarf because the colors are so similar. We will have to wait and see, I think this will have to sit on the back burner and simmer until just the right project pops up. Also, not pictured was a box of crafty items for the Monkey and a really funny and cute little wind up Santa Claus with a lollipop (which she ate immediately after opening the box) and some festive chocolate Reisen. I got to have a couple of those before they were confiscated by the monkey and hubby. Many thanks from the Monkey and I for our box of pretty surprises Secret Pal!

secretpal3-custom.JPG

I just can’t get the colors to come out right, think sherbert colors.

Saturday, we continued the tradition, my new hubby and I. (No Gigi, we did not bark Christmas carols this year, your new grandson-in-law just could not be persuaded. We did have a great time though and wished you could have been there.

bellringers-custom.JPG

People were very sweet and I told Travis, no matter what smile and say Merry Christmas to EVERYONE! You wouldn’t believe how many grumpy bell ringers I have seen this season.

Christmas countdown banner

2 Responses to A lovely weekend

  1. Nicole says:

    What a wonderful tradition!

  2. Chris says:

    Oh, what a great SP package!!

Leave a Reply

