Christmas @ Cracker Barrel

First of all, a heartfelt thanks to all the folks at Cracker Barrel last night, for putting up with our loud “Ooooohs” and “Aaaaahs” and squeals of delight. OK, most of those last ones came from me. We decided to meet my Mom and Dad C. at Cracker Barrel to exchange Christmas presents, and well the Monkey too. It was great, a home cooked Christmas dinner that none of us had to cook or clean up! And as Mom pointed out, “All the Christmas stuff will be on sale.”

img_0147_edited.jpg

Let me just start by saying, I don’t think anyone knows me like my Gigi knows me. She is AWESOME! Look at this! She understands my obsession with knitting and shoes. Also, Gigi KNOWS things, like weird useful things, like how to remove a sliver with super glue and 40 different uses for WD-40, well apparently, I have been chosen as her padowan learner. Thank you Jedi Master Gigi! Love you Gigi! Thank you!

happy.jpg

gigigift-custom.JPG

 

This is our cool, spiffy, couple gift from my parents for the hubby and I. We were very surprised, it was such a very sweet and thoughtful gift. We are already putting it to great use, especially around here at Fuzzy Britches. We will try not to have to use the “picnic table” insurance policy. Thanks Mom and Dad C.

camera-custom.JPG

The Monkey got me a Barnes & Noble gift card for Christmas, Thanks Monkey! And look at what I picked out…oooh, can’t wait. I still have to finish one more sock, well, half a sock, I’m at the heel turn right now, by Friday and I will have finished ALL the gifts I set out to knit this Christmas. I have been ogling this book for a while now. Thank you Monkey!

monkeybook-custom.JPG

Yes, it was a great time had by all. Mom loved her fuzzy socks I made for her. Oh Wait? I never got a picture of those finisehed….MOM! Could you send me a picture please? Thanks! I made a pair for the Monkey too.

2 Responses to Christmas @ Cracker Barrel

  1. Chris says:

    Looks like a lot of fun!! Nothing like having a new camera. 😀

  2. New toys and fun books. I might have to get that duct tape one, that looks useful and interesting.

Leave a Reply

