Feel that sweater curse slipping away…

I have had so much encouragement as I press on towards the goal. Thanks from everyone, it’s been a real boon to my confidence. As you can see from some of the comments by my family in the Sweater #1 File that this is apparently a family thing. Apparently I come by it honestly. I am breaking the cycle baby! Check out what I did this weekend. I was up past midnight burning the candles at both ends, I was in good company, right Amanda Cathleen?

So here’s my progress, two, count ’em, two finished sleeves! Whooo Hooo! I am telling you, those needles are on fire!

ribbycardisleeves.JPG

Also, because I keep forgetting to post these, here are the pictures of our stockings that we made together as a family. It was a fun project.

Dad’s Stocking

travisstocking.jpg

Mom’s Stocking

momstocking.jpg

Monkey’s Stocking

monkeystocking.jpg

3 Responses to Feel that sweater curse slipping away…

  1. Holy crap those sleeves flew!! Glad to have found a fellow night owl knitter : )
    The stockings turned out great! You started a fab tradition

  2. Chris says:

    Yay!! Glad to hear the curse is lifting! Cute stockings.

  3. Holy Cow! You’re going to be finished in a few days if you keep it up at this pace.

    You quoted one of my favorite poems:
    My candle burns at both ends
    It will not last the night;
    But ah, my foes, and oh, my friends,
    It gives a lovely light!

Leave a Reply

