Where is the snow?!?

Holy Hannah! Winter? Winter? What winter? I am sick to death of this foul disgusting non-descript weather. Everyone is getting snow except us. I got an email from my Aunt in California telling us she had snow. I am going absolutely crazy with it. I leave the house each morning with that edgy feeling, ya know, like you forgot something, left the iron on, or the water running, something like that, but no, that’s not it at all. All is well, except for this eery “winter” we are having. I keep thinking to myself, it’s coming, and boy when it does, we are gonna be in for it, but then I check the forecast, and nothing. This makes me worry, about next year, about global warming, about what if we never have snow again! This in turn leads me to skim across the surface of my darkest, and deepest fear. *shudder* Parents please have your children leave the room…

If there is no snow ever again, when will I get to wear all those wonderfully warm alpaca and wool creations I have knit? Will it become too warm to even knit those things? *wild banshee shreaking*

I know, I know, I know, but this winter is really getting to me. If we don’t get some snow soon, I am going to crack into our fuel oil budget and go on a yarn binge! I mean really, what the heck do we need fuel oil for? No snow, but I’d sure feel better. Somebody better start doing that snow dance and pronto or this fiber fiend is going to go off the deep end!!!

And in other news, guess what is finished? Guess what is wet blocking as we speak? Hmm, Hmm, Hmm? You shall have pictures tomorrow, oh yes my friends it is done! The sweater curse is broken.

7 Responses to Where is the snow?!?

  1. Sandy says:

    I KNOW! I’m with you,girl! Perhaps we’ll have to move SOUTH to get some winter! GAH! šŸ™‚ We did have some ice yesterday. Enough to make my stairs a skating rink, which when you think of it, is NOT a great thing. Really.
    Sorry you didn’t get to see your Gigi!
    I’m hoping right along with you for some white.
    Hrmph.

  2. You can have my snow if you want. It’s only about two inches but you’re welcome to every single flake.

    Snow… blah.

  3. Chris says:

    Hmm, you might not want to look at my blog today because I have… snow pictures.

  4. Mom says:

    Well, I’m still waiting for the snow I ordered back in November and it’s still not here. It is now 11 degrees outside (10:30 pm) and headed for 6. The weather channel promised 3″ tonight – we’ll see. The good news is that because of the mild winter, the price of oil is going down because the worlds’ biggest consumer (us) isn’t using what it is supposed to. So there is always a silver lining.

    Can’t wait to see your sweater tomorrow, Traceyleezle!

    Love, Mom

  5. Brigitte says:

    We finally got snow up here…with a vengeance. And cold!

  6. gigi says:

    Grandpa says there are a lot of snowmobiles for sale in the Pennysaver this week. We have lots of cold – 11* and dropping – but only a ‘trace’ of snow, Tracey. Remember the huge snowmen Uncle Gary used to build? ? ? ? Gigi

  7. maybe its because we want snow soo badly thats why we haven’t had any yet!!

Leave a Reply

