Sweater Curse? What sweater curse?

OK folks, you will have to bear with me, I am really out of it right now as I am doped up on Benadryl…don’t ask.

Here it is, my Ribby Cardi, it’s gorgeous & comfortable. The pattern was really easy to follow. It was fun and quick to knit. I learned alot and had some big break throughs in the finishing department. All in all, everything went smoothly and I’m already shopping for the yarn for my next sweater!

Sorry, no pics of my very happy smiling face, again with the Benadryl, again, don’t ask, bad sensitive skin incident.

ribbycardidone1.jpg

Who is that woman in that fabulous sweater?

ribbycardidone2.jpg

Seaming up the sides.

ribbycardiblock1.jpg

Zipper installation.

zipperinstall1.jpg

11 Responses to Sweater Curse? What sweater curse?

  1. Yay! I was just about to start pestering you to post photos.

    It’s beautiful. Absolutely beautiful. I love the colors you chose! What yarn?

  2. Heather says:

    That looks very nice. Congratulations!

  3. Cynthia says:

    Whee! You’ve broken the curse! What a beautiful sweater. Neat color combination, too.

  4. *squeel* I love the colors that you used! They compliment each other so well, and you look great in your sweater! Ha! Sweater curse, you kicked in right in the arse girl ; )
    hope you feel better soon, as your hyped up on Benadryl I’m on high on Sudafed, weee!!!

  5. Brigitte says:

    Oh, those colours are great! What a fabulous sweater; I know I ordered a copy of the pattern, I really should dig it out.

    Congrats!

  6. maryse says:

    cute! i love the color combo

  7. Chris says:

    It turned out great!! Oh dear, do I see hives on your neck??? OW.

  8. Mom says:

    You did it! I’m so proud of you! After three generations, the curse is broken. Now if we could just do something about the bed situation ….. šŸ˜‰

  9. Amy says:

    Gorgeous Darling!!! And I love the colors. So you’ve put me to absolute shame in finishing the ribby cardi, because mine is still in a bag, begging to be seamed up, zippered, and to have a collar. Really, I need to get off my lazy bum, and you’ve inspired me to finish it… sometime this year.

  10. Kerry says:

    I love yur Ribby! You did such a wonderful job with it! Especially the zipper. I’ve always been too afraid to even attempt a zipper and opt instead to pay someone else to do it. But you did it. All by yourself. You’re my new hero! LOL šŸ™‚

  11. Regan says:

    Oh, it’s gorgeous! My Ribby is still fighting back a bit, so I came over here for some inspiration. Fabulous job on the finishing, and those colors are still making me drool.

Leave a Reply

