123 Meme

Some super top secret knitting going on here, so there won’t be any pictures today. Unfortunately, I am copping out with a meme. I think it’s a pretty cool meme though so…

The Page 123 Meme
1. Grab the book closest to you.
2. Open to page 123, look down to the 5th sentence.
3. Post the text of the next 3 sentences on your blog.
4. Include the title and the author’s name.

The options arborists have in treating problems after they develop are limited, though, and emphasis has switched to health maintenance and minimization of stress. There are many definitions of Plant Health Care (PHC), but the theme remains consistent. PHC is a holistic and comprehensive program to manage the health, structure, and appearance of plants in the landscape.

Arborists Certification Study Guide

by International Society of Arboriculture

LOL, I’m at work, what did you expect. I will have to do this meme again later when I am at home.

I am pretty sure I know which book is sitting on my computer desk so it should be much more interesting. In defense of the ISA, I had no idea trees were so sensitive until I started working here. It’s funny, I had no clue there was so much to the tree care industry. It’s actually a very noble and interesting industry. There are a lot of bad apples out there though. Here is my tip before getting any tree work done, make sure the folks you hire are CERTIFIED ARBORISTS! After working here for a week the monkey informed me that I needed to stop talking about the trees we were driving past. LOL! Every time I see a topped tree I freak out, “Do you see that? They are killing that tree, and they think they are “saving” money…don’t they know that tree is now a storm hazard? They are bringing down their property value!”

I need to knit something. My super secret knitting will be finished tomorrow and I plan on casting on Monkey. Yay, socks for me!

3 Responses to 123 Meme

  1. Chris says:

    LOL – I spared everyone my book from work, since it took over a page to complete 3 sentences!!

  2. Bonne Marie says:

    OH – I love those Monkey socks – can’t wait to live vicariously through you, m’lady!

  3. Heather says:

    I’ve been eyeing those Moneky socks. If only I didn’t have a bunch of projects going on. Maybe soon!

Leave a Reply

