Socks are done…grrrrr.

Well I finished the socks I started on Valentine’s Day. Aren’t they great? I love the striping that occured and the colors are just too cool.

bootsocks.JPG

Unfortunately…I still don’t have a pair of hand-knit socks. Yup, after I got to the heel turn on the first sock I noticed it was looking a little on the smallish side and after digging out my needle sizer I discovered that what I had thought to be 6’s were really size 5 DPN’s. *sigh* Oh well, the Monkey needed a good pair of boot socks anyway. You’ll notice the smug smile on her face AND the sweater she is wearing…grrrrrr.

smug.JPG

5 Responses to Socks are done…grrrrr.

  1. Chris says:

    What a good mom you are! 🙂

  2. Amy says:

    You really are a good mom. This is why I don’t have kids… so I can keep my hand knits for myself 🙂

  3. Brigitte says:

    Aw, you are a cool Mom! Hey, the sweater does look great on the Monkey though!

    Nice sock yarn! Looks like there’s a bit of a fuzzy “halo” around them, what did you use?

  4. No socks for you! 🙂

  5. atu says:

    love the socks and the sweater. What a lucky little monkey

Leave a Reply

