What Do You Do With A Drunken Sailor?

Well, what DO you do with a drunken sailor? Take lots and lots of pictures of course. Here is our own little drunken sailor. The Monkey used the last of the paper towels while we were cleaning up the other night. So here he is. Doesn’t he look thrilled to be part of our little photo shoot? Rrrrrrrr! Swab the poop deck!

drunkensailor.JPGimg_0258-custom.JPG

Also, look who got her super secret knitting the other day. Awwww, she looks fashionably bored, “Ho hum, it really is tough being this adorable. Yet another photo shoot? Where is that intern with my soy mocha latte?” Hee hee, she looks so sweet. It was a joy knitting this sweater up and I couldn’t think of a nicer blogger to send it to. Hope all is well Amanda and huggle that little one for me.

kailey-custom-2.jpg

In knitting news. I have some great buttons picked out from Button Drawer. Which one do you think will look best for the Scoop Du Jour? The first one is actually the same size as the other two.

button3.jpg button2.jpg button.jpg

9 Responses to What Do You Do With A Drunken Sailor?

  1. That poor dog in that second picture looks just… so sad. You can practially see the “Call Animal Control!” thought bubble above her head.

    Buttons for what? I like the dragon one, but it depends on what it’s for.

  2. Olga says:

    Oh, the third one in the line-up is the guilty party!!! He did it! Book ’em Dan-o! Actually, they all look guilty, er, good. Anyone of those would look cool on a sweater.

  3. Chris says:

    LOL – the pirate dog pictures are priceless! And the baby is ADORABLE in the kimono. Awww…

  4. Beth in WI says:

    Awesome buttons…for an Aran cardi? I love finding good Celtic stuff.

    And I think the line about the intern with the soy mocha latte perfectly matches the baby’s expression. 🙂

  5. Keanalee says:

    I found your blog through Misstress Stash & when I saw your dog I don’t think I have laughed that hard in a while, thank you, I needed it.

  6. Brigitte says:

    My cats better run because I think you’ve given me an idea! heh heh…

    Hmmm, my vote is for the last button pictured.

  7. Cynthia says:

    I’ve used the one on the left for my FairIsle cardigan and really like it. Dragons? Where were these when I was hunting for buttons? Too cool!

  8. Mom says:

    And you wonder why he acts like a doo-doo head … hello???

  9. hehehee you dog is too funny! Arr Matey 😀
    Thank you again for the lovely sweater for Kailey, I can’t tell you how many complements I get on it when she wears it out!
    What does scoop du jour look like? For the life of me I can’t remember!

Leave a Reply

