Psst, I got a secret. Come closer, closer…are ya listening?

OK, now not many of you know this, but I knit, and this is a knitting blog…NO, NO, really, I swear! I’m not kidding, this blog did not get hijacked by the fish crazed woman who lives here. Proof? You want proof? Hmmm, let me see.

Let’s start with a thank you to my awesome SSSS Pal, Lynnett at World of Yarncraft, who I might add dyes her own yarn. Look at this package she sent me! Yarn, patterns, my own personalized colorway, doggie treats! Your the best!
ssspackage-custom.JPG

And the sock…which I LURV by the way and can’t wait to cast on for the second one.

mysock2-custom.JPG

A close up of the beautiful pattern as well as my own personal colorway, in honor of my little fuzzy britches, “JinBao Jeweltones” Isn’t it gorgeous?!

mysock-custom.JPG

And here is another skein I was gifted with, simply sweet, it reminds me of bubblegum and I am leafing through my patterns already to find something suitable, I am thinking maybe something lacey.

bubblegum-custom.JPG

And also, I finally finished my SSSS Pal’s sock and it’s going to be mailed on the morrow. It was a great pattern to work with and I will definately be making a pair of these for me.

verassock-custom.JPG

OK, there, see, knitting blog. Told ya so……we bought two more fish tonight. They are my daughter’s…what? Don’t look at me like that.

7 Responses to Psst, I got a secret. Come closer, closer…are ya listening?

  1. Brigitte says:

    Oh, if I were down there I’d be trying a grab and dash for the “simply sweet” yarn! I love it, it looks so beautiful.

    Lucky girl!

  2. Amy says:

    So very lucky in the sock department, aren’t you? I love both colorways, but my have to get my hands on some of your color. Its fantastic!!!

  3. Chris says:

    Wow, you had a great swap partner! Gorgeous yarn and stunning sock!

    So, are you changing the blog name to Fishy Britches?

  4. you had a great pal! The sock she knit for you has a very interesting texture and the color way, too lovely for words! The simply sweet colorway is delish. So is the sock you knit for your pal!

  5. Keanalee says:

    Great package, can’t wait to see your new yarn all knitted up

  6. That’s a lotta pink yarn for one post.

    The socks are very cute.

  7. Cynthia says:

    Lucky girl with your very own colorway…
    Thanks for the idea of reknitting the toes of my worn-out socks – a much more sensible idea.

Leave a Reply

