Check out the new doo!

OK, so I moved to PA last May…I have not had a haircut since then. Which is odd for me as I was a regular at my favorite salon back home. Of course it helped that it was owned and operated by a very dear friend of mine. She does amazing things with your hair. She knows what will look good on you and what won’t and isn’t afraid to tell you so. Anywho Possums.

I got my hair done for our crazy emergency flood PA wedding…another post, another time…at a place downtown called Matty’s Family Salon. It is run by Matty, a fabulous bi-lingual woman who has that same no nonsense approach. We live in an area that is heavily populated by migrant workers and Matty’s is one of the places for the local Mexican guys to get their hair cut and catch the “football” game on TV while shooting the breeze in the lobby. Matty is amazingly good at what she does. She can fit in 3 mens haircuts in the time it takes your color to process, and let me tell you ladies, these good lookin’ Latino men are more picky about their hair than I am. My girlfriend at work has her hair done there. So the other night all of us girls at the office made appointments and got our hair done at the same time. We kept scaring off all the guys that came in for a hair cut. I don’t speak Spanish, but could make out her saying “3 women” when the guys would ask if they could get a walk in…inevitably they would leave pretty quickly. We had the salon filled with crazy women giggling. Yay! I have found my salon again.

So, without further ado…the doo.

newdoo2.jpg

newdoo3.jpg

supersexydoo.jpg

Scoop Du Jour is blocking…but my hair makes for much better pics. So, soon you will get a post of me in my Scoop Du Jour and my sexy new hair. I know…you’re waiting with baited breath.

9 Responses to Check out the new doo!

  1. Yes, you have found your salon!! Gorgeous!!!

  2. Tres chic, n’est pas?

    Very sexy new hair. I love the Jessica Rabbit sort of style with it hanging over one eye.

  3. Brigitte says:

    Love the hair, and LOVE the colour!! We redheads…

  4. Chris says:

    Great haircut!! I’m getting my hair cut Monday – I desperately wanted to get it cut a few days ago but there weren’t any appointments… Not that I get anything drastic done ever!

  5. Pooch says:

    Lookin’ good!! You look absolutely beautiful!!

    🙂

  6. Olga says:

    Wow! Is that your hair color?! That looks so coool.Can that stylist cut hair through the internet?

  7. wow! you look fantastic!!!! 😀

  8. Mom says:

    Now I know I’m getting old. I called you Veronica Lake and your friend called you Jessica Rabbit. Alas … another gap in the generations. LOL

  9. maryse says:

    very cute! i love the color especially! i’ve always wanted to be a redhead and have dabbled a bit. but it’s all wrong on me.

Leave a Reply

