A wild natural phenomenon has been sighted.

Shhhh, quietly now, join me ladies and gentlemen, in our pursuit of a dying race. These specimens have been on the extinction list for quite sometime now. I have been very fortunate to spot one or two previously in my lifetime, but never in my wildest dreams did I think I would…marry one. Behold, my friends, the do-it-your-selfer that actually knows what he is doing…and actually does it! I know, I know, I couldn’t believe it myself friends, but it’s true. Luckily, I have been a rare witness to this amazing species in action. I mentioned that I was tired of having no place to hang my robe after I took it off…

Amazing! I just mentioned it and POOF!
noe

We were having water seep in under the back door and the floor was all wood and messy and hard to clean, POOF!
door

I said that my favorite lamp was on the fritz and POOF! Suddenly there was a new cord and switch installed.
lamp

Gosh Honey, I need my mirror and wall sconces hung up…POOF!
mirror

What’s more, the job is done neatly, and it’s done right. My what a rare find. Apparently they are brought up this way from the very beginning. They mimic the parents and learn this behavior. Take the male parent of this rare find. Our basement drain was broken and we were getting water in the basement, the lawn needed regraded, and I mentioned I would really love to have a vegetable garden…

POOF!
ditch

POOF!
regrade

AND POOF!
garden

I must say I am always pleasantly surprised by this behavior. I will find myself on wild excursions into a strange habitat called “Lowes”. I will ask our strange creature why he has brought me here and will receive the reply, “For your hooks for your robe honey.” or “To pick up a trowel for the linoleum paste to do the back door floor honey.” Wow!

Join us next week ladies and gents, on this same channel as we see the neat do it yourselfer co-habitat with the fiber addicted “nester”. Amazing!

7 Responses to A wild natural phenomenon has been sighted.

  1. Keanalee says:

    WOW, he must really love you! I have to ask for like 3 weeks to get something done.

  2. Chris says:

    Does he have a brother or do house calls?? I have that SAME lamp and it’s my favorite, too!

  3. LOL, glad to see stuff gets done at your house. You could make a fortune cloning him.

  4. traceyleezle says:

    Forgot to mention…he also fixes computers. 😀

  5. Brigitte says:

    Wow, I’ve never seen a specimen like that before… Would one also be working the big diggy thing too?

  6. 2trees says:

    The “done right” part is truly amazing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

