She is Done!

I am absolutely giddy with pride. This little darling fits beautifully and I am already dreaming up the next one…in cotton. I really love how the celtic knot buttons look with this. And yes, it actually did knit up really fast…it was that whole sitting in the basket for weeks thing that took so long. Actually once I started, the finishing just wizzed by. I’ve gotten much better at it and it just seemed to move faster this time.

It is a lovely day out, very warm and breezy, but I am wearing it all day. This is going to be my new favorite cardi in the winter. I can just tell already. It’s going to go with me everywhere.

11 Responses to She is Done!

  1. Bought damn time!

    I mean… good job! Looks great. What yarn is that?

  2. keanalee says:

    you look beautiful in it! It truly is gorgeous.

  3. Chris says:

    Congrats! It turned out fabulously and is so flattering.

  4. sandy says:

    Love. Er. LYYYY! 😀 It looks so great on you! It looks like it will be the classic go to winter sweater! Enjoy it~
    Loving the color too!

  5. Aunt Brenda says:

    Wow! Great job, love the color and oh yeah, those celtic buttons! Hoo haw!! Really, looks great 🙂

  6. Brigitte says:

    It looks fabulous, and the colour so suits your red hair (so jealous, love that shade!).

  7. you look amazing in your sweater!! Looks like it fits good, and the color looks great on you!
    And wow! You and Monkey sure look a lot a like! 🙂

  8. Olga says:

    More praise here! Awesome. The color is perfect and so is the fit! Now, when can you have mine done?

  9. It looks terrific, and the color is perfect on you. Congratulations! : )

  10. Mom says:

    Good for you! Your Grandma Besemer finished my first sweater for me. I couldn’t do it.

    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

