Desperation sets in…

Sooo, I am exhausted from VBS, and yet a funny thing happens each day. I drag around all day like a slug, and the moment those kids walk through my classroom BAM! Energy! When I get home I can’t settle down, but I am too scatter brained to knit so I have been spinning. Let me tell you, Spin To Knit has been a God send. Between the instructions and the pictures, it’s got me saying, “OH! So that’s how ya do it.” If you even have the teeniest inkling of learning how to spin, grab this book.

spintoknit25.jpg

Of course, I have wanted a spinning wheel for a couple of years now, and this recent discovery of the book has really not helped matters. In fact I am seriously considering getting a credit card to order one. Grrrgg, I so don’t want to. I have been looking for someone who has a payment plan for spinning wheels. If you know of a shop that does, let me know. *sigh* Yep, it’s bad. The hubby says, why don’t you save up for it and then get it…um because with the minuscule amount that my mad money is each week it would only take…um around 3 years! So if you are spinner who wants to graciously pass on a spinning wheel free of charge or at a reasonable price…email me. Or ya know, my birthday is coming up in a couple of weeks, so ya know…It will be cherished! Be careful folks…it’s contagious.

4 Responses to Desperation sets in…

  1. Amy says:

    I totally know the “I want to SPIN and SPIN NOW” desperation. I’m rather feeling it, and have been for over a year. But I keep reminding myself that I have so much yarn, and no time to knit it. Good luck in your quest for a reasonably price wheel! Have you checked to see if there is a spinning guild locally? They may know of someone or someplace that could get you one.

  2. amandacathleen says:

    now I feel like an arse, you spin? How did I miss this?? Really, how?!?

  3. Good luck finding a wheel dear.

  4. polly says:

    spinning is a slippery slope. Once you start then there is a yarn and fiber stash. I wish you luck in finding a wheel that meets your payment plan. Have you tried to contact one of the local fiber places to see if they can offer a good price on a used/ex-display model? It’s worth a shot.

Leave a Reply

