What delightful knitters…

My friend Mel and I went to the local knitting group at the library last night. We had a great time. They are such a delightful group of knitters. There were only 5 of us there last night, but I was told that several ladies were not present. The lady who organized it, Dottie, she’s amazing. I am in awe of her skills, her knitting library, she’s a virtual knitting sensai! I am sure I am going to learn a lot from her. Mel and I agreed we would be going back for certain. Next Thursday though, we will be heading to the Stitch ‘n Bitch that meets monthly at the local Starbucks to check out that group. I’m not a big Starbucks fan, but who can say no to coffee and knitting.

4 Responses to What delightful knitters…

  1. Brigitte says:

    And Starbucks does have killer hot chocolate. Just sayin’.

  2. Chris says:

    It’s good to find a fun group or two!

  3. amandacathleen says:

    yay! glad to hear you had fun!

  4. Yay for finding a good group to go to. Did they all gawk at your size 1s?

Leave a Reply

