Blah, blah Tuesday…um, hey look, a giant bug!

So it’s Tuesday and I really don’t have anything worth posting, but Hey look! A giant bug!


(It’s a Luna Moth Larvae, pretty cool huh)

Tomorrow is my birthday and I’m not the least bit excited for once. We aren’t celebrating or having a party or cake. I have finally hit that point where my birthday has become just another day. Bored. So I have decided since we are not going to be doing any celebrating than I am not going to get another year older. I am just going to stay 27. Yep.

OK, I need your help guys. I am dying to save up money for my spinning wheel and it’s just really slow going. I am looking for some good ways to earn money. Now please folks, all the crazy options have been explored: surrogate mother, hitman, selling my body to science, hiring out the Monkey to the Amish to work in the fields. Yep we got those covered. What I really need is a serious answer, because at this point, I am getting desperate to the tune of part-time Walmart job. Yeah, desperate. How does one legitimately come up with $400?

5 Responses to Blah, blah Tuesday…um, hey look, a giant bug!

  1. Chris says:

    Happy early birthday! Um, gosh, selling plasma? πŸ˜‰

  2. Ew, bugs are gross.

    Happy day before your birthday. I still say you should do something or you’ll feel all neglected and pouty for a whole year. Even if it’s just cooking your favorite dinner that night or going to see a movie or something like that.

    I’ve already submitted my suggestions. πŸ™‚

  3. Cynthia says:

    Happy Birthday!

  4. Cynthia says:

    I’ve got a deal for you – I give you my Hitchhiker spinning wheel for your birthday, you give me a skein of homespun when you learn how to use it.

    Let me know if you want it, it’s crying out to be used. I’ll put it in the mail this weekend if you do.

    Happy Birthday again.

  5. Brigitte says:

    Wow, cool bug! Happy birthday Tracey!!! Go celebrate, you deserve to be having fun and enjoying yourself.

    Hey…I like Cynthia’s idea! Either that, or sell stuff on eBay.

Leave a Reply

