I’ll have the eggs and toast…no wait, the sawmill gravy and biscuits…hmmm, no, I changed my mind…

I have a wee bit of a problem. I am terrible at choosing things from a menu/list. Now I can make important decisions lickity-split, but put a menu in front of me and forget it. By the time the hubby and the monkey are eating dessert, I might, maybe, possibly have picked out my entree…maybe. Is it too late to change my order?
This has led me to an interesting dilemma over the past few days. You see, I have birthday money which was supposed to be ferreted away for a spinning wheel, and now it will be spent on fiber, because really where is the fun in receiving a spinning wheel when you only have one bag of fiber. I have been drooling for three days strait over at Spunky Eclectic. “I love the atomic melon…oooh, Ravelry roving…wow, that Utah Sunrise is amazing…silk? I wonder what it’s like to spin silk? OH Alpaca…look at all the different kinds of wool.” I’m helpless. I was seriously considering wadding up spit balls and shooting them at my monitor with my eyes closed, then ordering what they land on. Alas, no, the lovely Amy has come to my rescue. I emailed her begging for her assistance. I asked if I could send her X amount of dollars and have her put together a surprise package of fibery goodness for me, to which she graciously agreed. Thank you Amy!

Did I also mention that I’m signing up for the Spunky Eclectic fiber club? Just $15 a month guarantees me a fibery surprise package each month…and Amy chooses the color and fiber. Phew.

3 Responses to I’ll have the eggs and toast…no wait, the sawmill gravy and biscuits…hmmm, no, I changed my mind…

  1. Cynthia says:

    Sounds like lots of fun. I started out with several sampler sets from various vendors so I could play and decide what I liked the best.

  2. I think I would have a hard time choosing too! Looks like your off to a good start 🙂
    Can’t wait to see what you get

  3. I can’t wait to see what fibre you end up getting.

Leave a Reply

