Postcards from home

The Monkey is at Bible Camp this week. I am constantly wondering what she’s doing. Did she remember to put sun screen on? Is she having fun? Will she be ready to come home on Saturday or will we have to pry her fingers away from the bunk bed to get her to leave. Did she wear her sunscreen?

She was so nervous this past Sunday as we waited in the registration line. I hugged her and told her how much fun she was going to have and to remember to wear her sunscreen. After she was registered we went up to her dorm room where she chose a top bed bunk and we made her bed. We met her counselor, who was very sweet. Then we took her to the camp store where Dad bought her a cute camp t-shirt and she got a blue Slush Puppy. When we got back to her dorm room I reminded her…again, to wear sunscreen, she looked at us and said, “OK guys…you can go.” *phew*

I have been sending her homemade postcards all week. I hope I remembered to tell her to put sun screen on. This one goes in the mail today.

Front:

Back:

Postcards from the dog…remember when you used to do that Mom? I wonder if she’ll remember to put on her sunscreen…

P.S. If you look at my new fuzzybritches logo and the postcard, I think you may agree, I did alright capturing the essence that is “JinBao”.

8 Responses to Postcards from home

  1. The card is very cute. And the writing is very I Can Has Cheezburger.com esque.

    Oh! Did you remind her about sunscreen?

  2. Brigitte says:

    Hey! He must know my kitties’ cousin Finnegan, ’cause that’s how he writes e-mails to them too! Wow, dogs are SO SMART!

    Oh, I’m sure she’s having a BLAST! And that she’s wearing sunscreen.

  3. Keegan says:

    I CAINT CEE WAT IS SO FUNEY ABOUT TEH KARD. I EET TISUUS, 2, AND I PEAD ON TEH KARPAT. MY MOM SEZ I’M 2 OLD 2 SPANK. HEE, HEE.

  4. JinBao 'n Simon says:

    Keegan is ower uncle in NY. He don lyk us. Hez old an grmpy an don wanna plai wif us. I fink Nana shud spank him n e wai.

  5. atu says:

    oh that’s just so sweet. I bet that she’ll laugh and remember to put on the sunscreen!

  6. debb says:

    I love Sissy… 🙂 so so so cute….

  7. Cynthia says:

    I hope the monkey is having fun this week! (and wearing sunscreen)

    In answer to your question… tea’s my drink – usually herbal, but I drink the hard stuff, too. Neither my husband or I drink coffee.

    Hope your new fiber has made it there, I’d hate for you to run out while you’re on a roll.

Leave a Reply

