Have a Spunky Friday!

My birthday package from Spunky Eclectic arrived yesterday and let me just say, Amy did a fabulous job of selecting fiber. On a side note, before I show you the goods, I have to complain about the USPS. It never fails, it’s the same story every time. You order something online. You are notified of it’s tracking number. The USPS says they have been notified electronically that the shipper is planning to drop off the package…and that’s the only message you get on their “tracking info page”. Every time I have an online tracking number I actually receive the package before any of the info is updated. Same case here, got my package from Amy Thursday afternoon, Friday morning, Hey look! An email from USPS saying that my package was sent out. Government….grumble…why bother. </end rant>

On to the good stuff, the part you all want to see.

Isn’t it glorious? Starting in the center then working clockwise from the top we have: 100% Merino Superwash in the Moonflower colorway, Sparkling Triple Play Blue Face Leicester Batt in the Desert Sunrise, Romney in Burning Embers, Merino and Bamboo (60/40) in Autumn, Blue Face Leicester in Snow Grape (I love that name), Tussah Silk in Mahogany, 100% wool (not sure what kind) in Hot Pepper, and finally; Merino in Peony (that pink is amazing! I think I’ll spin it and send it to Kelly as I know how much she adores pink). Woo Hoo! Great birthday stuff.

I started spinning the Hot Pepper on my lunch. Wow! It spins like a dream! I so want socks out of it. Hot Dang! Thanks for the awesome package Amy, it’s just perfect.

6 Responses to Have a Spunky Friday!

  1. Umm… can I trade my *ugh* pink for that coolest of cool red and green? I LURVE neon lime green.

  2. traceyleezle says:

    Umm… no you may not 😛

  3. amandacathleen says:

    that pic just makes me want to dive in and roll around in all that woolly goodness! Fantastic colors! Enjoy your spinning chicka

  4. traceyleezle says:

    Ok, ok, ok, I’m just going to go ahead and say it, that Desert sunrise looks very much like a boob in this picutre. LOL

  5. Cynthia says:

    Yummy looking stuff. Can’t wait to see it all spun up. A really nice mix of stuff there. Spunky Eclectic did a good job.

  6. Brigitte says:

    Oooo, what a great haul! She really did pick out some great stuff for you.

    Yay you!

Leave a Reply

