Hot Pepper Anyone?

Not bad for my first skein done up on the wheel. It turned out lovely. Now comes the hard part…what to knit? Socks, a kick-hiney hat, mittens?



13 Responses to Hot Pepper Anyone?

  1. Shannon says:

    That is some awesome yarn. I think it’d be a cool hat.

  2. Chris says:

    Pretty! Depends on how much you have. of course…

  3. keanalee says:

    Ohhhh that’s so pretty!

  4. Cynthia says:

    Looks like very cool hat yarn to me. You did a great job for your first time on a wheel! Do you know home much yardage you ended up with?

  5. Pooch says:

    Even though I do not eat hot peppers, I love looking at these beautiful colors! You did a gret job, Tracey!!
    🙂

  6. Pooch says:

    OH!! Forgot to add that I have an award for you on my blog. Check it out!
    🙂

  7. That’s very pretty!

    I have a great pattern you could use for it. It’s really easy too! All you have to do is take the yarn, put it in a largish envelope. Now this is the tricky part… you put MY address on it, add postage and drop it in one of those spiffy blue boxes of magic that are so frequently on street corners. (Not to be confused with other things that are on street corners. Don’t stick the package in them, they charge more than the blue boxes.)

    Isn’t that a great pattern?

  8. Brigitte says:

    Oooo, I really like that! Very nice work!

    I’d make a hat…just me, and I’m weird.

  9. atu says:

    oh it’s lovely. ..so I guess this means that you’re well and trully hooked on spinning. I vote a nice and cheery hat.

  10. debb says:

    great job I love the colors

  11. Fantastic job girly! I’m loven the colors, would make a great hat or mittens if you have enough. oh! What about fingerless mitts?

  12. Adelle says:

    That is beautiful! It reminds me of melons at a summer picnic! What a wonderful color to have in the winter to brighten up things.

    About your favorite poet? Czeslaw Milosz? He is mentioned in the film “Under the Tuscan Sun.” The main character and a polish carpenter who was also a lit professor loved him – got a link that has a favorite poem of yours? I confess I am not that familiar with him.

    Have you read Pablo Neruda? His poems are wonderful – a depth that is sensuous yet subtle. I discovered him in a class somewhere along the line.

  13. You are definatly hooked on yarn. I’ve never known anyone with such a passion for Yarn before. I can’t say that anymore! There probably are some classes you can attend ya know, like YYY or something of that sort.

Leave a Reply

