No, I’m not an RN, no I don’t have a CDL

Saturday was my one year blogiversary. No celebrating this year.

This past Friday I was told I was going to be laid off, due to lack of work and that next spring I won’t be asked back. They are going to hire someone part time as there isn’t enough work for a full time position. Now I have until September 28th to find a job. I am not panicky about this, I know God has a plan.

BUT (you knew that was coming didn’t you) my brain is so frizzed out right now. I can’t write a cover letter to save my life. Can’t. connect. words. today. Time is of the essence right now and my brain has decided to take a vacation. I think I know why. There is nothing in the paper right now that I am excited about or that I am able to do without completely switching careers again. No matter what job I get…it won’t be what I really want to do.

Right now, I don’t want to be an administrative assistant, I don’t want to be a banker of any sort. I want our family to grow. I want a baby. I want to open my yarn shop and live MY dream, not someone else’s. It’s hard looking for a job with these thoughts nagging and pricking my conscience. I know the baby and the yarn shop are coming sometime down the road, but why not right now? There is a constant buzzing in my brain today, a barely audible flurry of thoughts, what if, why not, should I, could we. I just want to turn it off.

9 Responses to No, I’m not an RN, no I don’t have a CDL

  1. Cynthia says:

    Wow…
    Aren’t these the same people that begged you to stay? Total bummer!

    I’m sure that something better is waiting for you.

    BTW my brain has been frizzed out for months – maybe it’s the summer heat?

    Hang in there!

  2. 2trees says:

    Most likely you already know if your dream can happen right now or not. If it can’t, brainstorm with your family about any concrete steps you can take now that will help bring them about later. **HUGS** “Someday” dreams are soo tantalizing and frustrating!

  3. I’d have slapped those people to be honest.

    Take care of yourself hun. You’ll find a new job to tide you over until baby and yarnshop can happen.

  4. Pooch says:

    So sorry about your current state of events. Trusting in God’s plan gives you that strength needed at a time like this. A baby and a yarn shop with Elizabeth helping out after school–lovely picture!

    Be blessed.
    🙂

  5. Chris says:

    Oh, I’m so sorry to hear that. 😦 Hang in there, kiddo!

  6. meg says:

    Aaaw. You’re in my prayers. Proverbs 3:5-6.
    Happy Blogiversary!

  7. Brigitte says:

    😦 ((((Hugs))))

    Aw, that sucks! Don’t settle, do what you know is right for you and your family. And when you do have the new little Fuzzy Britch, it will be the BEST dressed baby in North America!

    More hugs!

  8. amandacathleen says:

    oh, that just blows! What a bunch of *bleeeeeps* didn’t they just beg you to stay a few months ago? what they hey? I am so sorry hun!

  9. atu says:

    so sorry to hear this. Things will be ok, something better is just around the corner.

Leave a Reply

