Holy Bouncing Rocks Batman!

Let me paint a picture for you. It’s Tuesday morning, the rain is just pouring down. I wake up to my semi-annual fall sinus infection. I get ready for work, slogging about the house. Finally, I’m ready to go, I grab my stuff and head out the door. I am glad because I am leaving early today, I won’t be stuck behind all the school buses this morning. I throw my stuff in the passenger side. Go around, hop in on the driver’s side and put my keys in the ignition and look up to see this…

What? … Um, what? I look down and realize I am sitting in little teeny slivers of glass, they are everywhere. So I climb out and shake the glass off my butt and there is the culprit, laying in the gravel right next to my car.

My first thought was vandalism, but my husband insisted that there is no one around us who would do something like that. He reminded me of all the dumptrucks that drive crazy fast around the corner that we live on, and assured me it was an accident.

So here’s the cool part. I called the Monkey’s dad and said that we wouldn’t be able to make the drive this weekend because of the windshield. He said, ok, that’s fine, not much we can do about it. Well, we had one extra ticket left for Women of Faith, so now the Monkey gets to go, and she’s really wanted to go. So she’s terribly excited. And, we have amazing car insurance so there will be no expense to us. God is pretty cool in the ways he works.

8 Responses to Holy Bouncing Rocks Batman!

  1. I['m the Mom says:

    I would start parking out in the back, if I were you. Those flying Amish horseshoes can be dangerous! 🙂

  2. Cynthia says:

    I like your mom’s story better…. runaway Amish horses…giggle, snort…

  3. amandacathleen says:

    wowsa! good thing for insurance huh? glad everyone is ok.
    Silly Amish horses, they need to slow down! 😉

  4. Brigitte says:

    Ugh! At least insurance will cover it. Hee hee, speeding Amish horses…

  5. sandy says:

    Geez. My husband could fix that right up for you. Except for the glass shard butt. 😀 (that is his job, windshield replacements)
    Weird things, huh?
    xo to you and your job search!!!!!!!!!!

  6. meg says:

    Very cool indeed! That’s how He is.

  7. Pooch says:

    What a way to start the day!! Your husband is very kind-hearted to assume it was unintentional.

    Can’t believe all the wips in your previous post!! Wow!! –particularly since the post before that said you had nothing!!

    Keep knitting…and beware of flying glass!!

    🙂

  8. Sorry about the window but I’m glad that everything worked out for the best.

Leave a Reply

