Can I get off the merry go round yet?

This past month has been crazy! I feel like I’ve been on an amusement park ride and while everything that’s happened has been great…I’m ready to get off for a while. So this weekend I’ve been digging through my stash looking for colors that work for both a girl or a boy. We aren’t going to find out the sex…unless it’s twins, which yes is a possibility in my family and because of a few other factors I recently found out while studying “What To Expect”. Anywho, I have this very soft merino in a nice greeny teal so I whipped up a baby hat. Of course this baby is going to be born at the end of May or the beginning of June so I am making hats extra big ’cause they won’t need it for a while.

We have knick named the baby “Tad”, short for tadpole. The monkey and I love it, the hubby hates it. Oh well. So here is Tad’s first hat. Something I just whipped up.

tadhat2.JPG

Also my super secret knitting is nearly done, and it’s also not super secret anymore. It’s a birthday sweater for my mom which I was making great time on and would have had it finished with time to spare, but ya know that whole job and baby thing. It was a little distracting. All that’s left is to do the sleeve shaping, seam it up, then knit the cowl neck. I can’t wait to see it on my mom. She looks great in this color and she had a cowl neck sweater years ago that always was very flattering.

momssweater.JPG

9 Responses to Can I get off the merry go round yet?

  1. amandacathleen says:

    that is one sweet little hat!

  2. Keanalee says:

    Love that purple, it such a pretty color! I was kind of hoping for twins. Hubby wants one more, it would have been nice to get them both done at once. LOL…..we found out the sex, because of my age we had CVS testing so we knew really early, 10 weeks, that we were having a boy. The hat’s adorable!

  3. Brigitte says:

    Aw, what a cute little itty-bitty hat! I think your Mom may be OK with the sweater being late, what with the good news she got re. a grandbaby!

  4. Cynthia says:

    Aaahh! What a great little hat! And a very pretty sweater for Mom!

  5. Chris says:

    My niece was nicknamed the Munchkin before birth…

  6. Aww, I think the name is cute. The hat, on the other hand, is adorable. And the sweater is looking great.

    Hehe, you could call the baby the Littlest Klingon. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. That’s a cute hat! That’s too bad about the cereal, though!

  8. I'm the Mom! says:

    Can’t wait to see the sweater …. on me!

  9. Jakkie says:

    Hey lady.. nice hat and baby pic’s to! Hope hubby is giddy with excitement! Been awhile.. you make sure you stop in the next time in NY! We still have a pending shopping date you know! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

