Cereal? No thanks.

Oy Vai. Cereal, specifically Kashi’s cinnamon harvest was my breakfast food of choice. Yeah, Tad has changed that a little. I just can’t stomach cereal now. Ack. Seriously ack. I have been very blessed so far in that my morning sickness has been limited to mild queasiness off and on through the day. Praise the Lord for that. Ice cream also does fun things to my stomach so I rarely eat that now too. *Any of my family reading this will have now fainted dead away*

Mom’s sweater is in the living room blocking and will be ready to start seaming up this evening, now whether I am awake enough to do so will be another matter.

Check out this card my Aunt Brenda sent me. Too funny. Hey Sandy…look familiar?

amishroadrage.JPG

Today and tomorrow I will be getting up early and coming in late as I will be about an hour away getting a pre-licensing crash course. Pray that I don’t nod off in class as I have been getting up at least 4 times a night to visit the bathroom. Apparently Tad thinks we need more quality time together.

7 Responses to Cereal? No thanks.

  1. LOL, talk about a laundry list of reasons for me to remain childless. 🙂

    Poor Tracy, I’ll eat a bowl of ice cream for you tonight.

  2. sandy says:

    That card is so funny! (must be on sale somewhere~~~) haha~~
    No ice cream? Seems criminal~
    xo

  3. Brigitte says:

    Hee…that card is hilarious! No ice cream? Tad. Dude. We have to talk. For your Mom’s sake.

  4. amandacathleen says:

    No ice cream! When I was pregnant with Kailey I craved popcicles. Fudgecicles, those dreamcicle things. hope your crash course goes well 🙂

  5. I'm the Mom! says:

    The Darling Family will give you a leave of absense for ice cream. But we expect a serious come back in June. And I’ll have to make sure Baby Durf experiences lots of ice cream to make up for the lack of IC coming through the U cord while still inside the mother ship. 😉

  6. gigi says:

    Gasp! ! ! No ice cream? ? ? Let’s hope you get over that obstacle quick. Doesn’t he/she realize the calcium he/she needs to build his/her bones? ? ? ?

  7. gigi says:

    Do you have Travis working on an idea yet to hook up a cradle to the spinning wheel so you can multi-task?

Leave a Reply

