Early Thanksgiving

Yep, my Aunt drove 45 miles away to get a turkey so we could have early Thanksgiving at Mom’s house. It was early Sunday morning when I awoke to the banging and clanking of Mom and Aunt Brenda working in the kitchen. So naturally I sprang from bed all happy and ready to help…

igotupwhy.jpg

Yep, I’m just a ball of fire now that I’ve given up coffee.

I watched as Boobie Crocker 1 & 2 stuffed the turkey. Really, these two need their own cooking show. You can tell they really take pride in what they do.
turkeybutt.jpg

What? I told you we were a silly bunch. Just ask Gigi, I’m sure there are days when she wishes she could transfer to a more normal family. đŸ˜‰ Then again…maybe not, she’d miss all the fun!
silly.jpg

9 Responses to Early Thanksgiving

  1. Chris says:

    Giving up coffee… I know why, but still! Looks like you had fun!

  2. Julie says:

    Thank goodness someone gives Thanksgiving its due! It is by far my favorite holiday, my favorite day of the year. Have fun and keep that sunnyside up! A hat is coming you rway soon.

  3. LOL that picture of you is FANTASTIC!

  4. Brigitte says:

    Hee hee, you always crack me up! Wow, you really do look like your Mom.

    I’m so glad you had a chance at an early Thanksgiving. Almost in line with ours, which falls in October.

    (No coffee? *shudder*)

  5. Bonne Marie says:

    What a bouquet of Gorgeous Ladies!

    Your family ROCKS!

    [You have my sympathy on the lack of cuppa in your life. I would be a Zombie without it…]

  6. Keanalee says:

    Looks liek a bunch of fun was had!

  7. gigi says:

    I thank the Lord he didn’t give them to me all at once! ! ! ! One a year gave me time to adjust. . . . I’m still adjusting to Gary at work . . . never know if I get a paperwad shot at me or a hug around the neck. They’re a great bunch of kids.

  8. Aunt Patti says:

    Looks like you all had a great time! Good thing we have the serious one of the family (ME) to keep the sanity now and then!
    Hugs to you, your belly, and the rest of the family!

Leave a Reply

