Fabulous Friday’s

So last Friday we were all packed into my mom’s car and heading to Grapevine Farms in Cobleskill, NY.

It is a really great place. Please, by all means, go if you should ever get the chance. I plan on dragging my friend Mel back up there with me.They have a bakery and coffee shop on the premises. We each bought one of their homemade cookies after lunch. Wow! Just amazing. They have truffles. I mean the nice big ones that are so rich you can only eat one for fear of keeling over into a sugar coma. Yeah. I like this place.

We had a marvelous lunch at their Cafe. They serve delish sandwiches, soups, salads, and the most amazing spinach feta quiche. Between Aunt Brenda, Mom, and I, it was dueling cameras the entire time we were there.

I was teased for knitting every chance I got. I had the last laugh though. By the afternoon I had a nice warm hat on my head when it got windy and cold šŸ˜›
See that right there? Now that’s the prego-glow. I must say, it’s rather elusive, it hasn’t shown it’s face since.

My mommy and her little baby sister. Aren’t they so cute?

We had such an amazing time their. I even got some Christmas shopping done whilst I was there. That always my defense when I hand the hubby the receipts. “What? I was Christmas shopping?” LOL. Here we are ready to head out on our next adventure…huddling together with our, “It’s-freezing-hurry-up-and-take-the-picture!” smiles.

8 Responses to Fabulous Friday’s

  1. Aunt Brenda says:

    Wow! We look like we had fun!!! Actually, we did…what a fun trip. If we could only get the dern taxi to stop when WE wanted to. I hope we see pictures of Willy’s pumpkin farm! Oh, wait, I have those pictures…well…there’s always next year! LOL. I’m working on a funny slide show šŸ™‚

  2. 2trees says:

    Love the glow!! šŸ™‚ Did you finish the monkey socks?

  3. Shannon says:

    You look beautiful!

  4. Brigitte says:

    Aw, you look fantastic! And you guys had a great time, by the looks of it. I love places like that, especially this time of year.

  5. Sounds like a great time. Gotta love the preggo glow!

  6. Toby Wollin says:

    Hey – Cobleskill is not so very far away from me. About an hour, I should think up Rt.88 (Sen. Warren G. Anderson Memorial Highway). The next time you guys are going to go, let me know – ROAD TRIP!!!!!!

  7. Cynthia says:

    Great pictures! You look so good! You and the monkey look so much alike in that picture around the table – it’s the smile…

  8. *drops a pin* Yup… it’s too quiet around here…

Leave a Reply

