Confessions of a deadbeat blogger

Well, I would like to be able to tell you all that life has just been so crazy and busy that I haven’t had the time to take a picture, let alone blog. Here’s the truth. Life is busy, not necessarily super busy but busy enough to whip my butt. I’m tired. All.the.time. This baby is kickin’ my hiney. I went to the doctor’s yesterday and she asked if I was exercising, I laughed out loud. Exercise? Oh yeah, I remember that, I used to do that before I got pregnant. My in-laws have been kind enough to lend me their treadmill for the pregnancy. It’s in our kitchen and the Monkey and even Fuzzybritches really like using it. I’ve been on it twice.

There has been knitting oh yes, there has. Unfortunately I can’t post too many pictures as most of it is Christmas presents. Here’s a pic of the hat I made in NY.

I love it, it’s out of my own handspun. I got the roving from Spunky Eclectic, in the colorway of “Hot Pepper”. I must say, it IS awesome stuff.

The Chambersburg Stitch n’ Bitch is going to The Mannings this Saturday. I can’t wait. I really need this trip. I need a good swift jolt to get me back up and running and I think this may do the trick. I haven’t been to my Thursday night knitting group in over a month and a half and I really miss those girls. *sigh* Hi Dottie and Bonnie! I’m still alive, really!

I have received several beautiful items recently for the Warm Up The Winter project. They are greatly appreciated. It has occurred to me that the weather has turned decidedly colder around here and so I will be wrapping up Warm Up The Winter by putting a deadline on it. Please have all packages in the mail to me no later than November 30th. I will be making our drop off to the homeless shelter in early December. Thanks to everyone who has participated. To anyone who has made a plug on their blog, thank you and if you could, please let folks know of the cut off date.

I’m hoping you’ll see more of me now that I am kicking the holiday knitting into full gear. I missed you guys.

6 Responses to Confessions of a deadbeat blogger

  1. 2trees says:

    early pregnancy is tough- sleep as much as possible.
    i have a few hats that i’ll be sending next week. if you’re *really* nice to me, there might be a little something extra in it for you. 😉

  2. Keanalee says:

    great hat! I know how you feel – I was so beat in the beginning & middle & now the end.LOL

  3. Brigitte says:

    Missed you too! You look great in your hat – I love that name – Hot Pepper.

  4. Cynthia says:

    Love the hat! Glad to see that you’re using your handspun.
    Also glad to see that Fuzzybritches and the Monkey are staying in shape. (grin)

    Perhaps you just need to start with a gentle stroll instead. Or perhaps a nap.

    Hope that baby allows you some more energy soon.

  5. We miss you too! But take your time dear. And go at the pace that feels right.

  6. amandacathleen says:

    Ick. Exercise! I’m luck enough to have *many* steps in my house, which I go up and down *many* times a day. I hope the baby allows you some more energy soon! I’m sure Day light savings time ending didn’t help any!
    Your hat is too cute for words! Love the colors, nice and bright 🙂
    Once I finish K’s jacket, I’ll be knitting up some hats to send out. I hope I can get some done in time!

Leave a Reply

