I told you I was a deadbeat blogger…

So, the Chambersburg Stitch n’ Bitch took over The Mannings on Saturday. There was junk food, there was knitting, there was shopping…and there is not a single picture to prove it. I even brought my camera! OK, here’s the beef folks. Pregnancy has turned my mind into mush! If any of you see my brain laying about, would you be so kind as to send it to me?

Anywho, we did have a fantastic time. The strangest thing happened though. I actually had saved up a goodly amount of money to blow on yarn guilt free, and I was totally uninspired. It was so weird! I found lots of lovely yarn, but it’s hard to get inspired for a big project when your belly is expanding. So, I bought lace weight. Alpaca with a Twist, Fino in Ruby Slippers and Plum Wine. I have gone on a lace stint where all the projects I want to knit/am able to wear are lace. I also picked up the first Barbara Walker. Holy Moly! Yeah, I’ll definitely be buying the rest. And of course the effervescent Yarn Harlot. Last but not least, some Eucalan wool wash.

We went to eat at the The Pub & Restaurant in Gettysburg. It’s a really great place. Delicious food, weird decor. It’s like a battle going on: We’re a pub! No we are a fine dining restaurant, no we are a pub! We were laughing because their menu has fairies all over it, so jokingly I said I was going to order, “the roasted fairy over a bed of spinach, medium rare please”.

A good time was had by all, and not a picture was taken. Yeah, I know.

4 Responses to I told you I was a deadbeat blogger…

  1. Keanalee says:

    I have never been to that particular restaurant in Gettysburg but I have been to several. My favorite is one that serviced authentic Civil War food, though I can’t remember the name, pregnancy has turned my mind to mush too!

  2. Brigitte says:

    OK. Isn’t that always the case? You have money to splurge with guilt-free, and you can’t find a single thing! Been there… But, I do think you made out pretty good!

    Must visit Gettysburg!!!

  3. Cynthia says:

    Yum! Roasted fairy! Is this anything like that craving for pickles and ice-cream that you’re supposed to have when pregnant?

    I love the Yarn Harlot’s books. Makes a great read to giggle by.

  4. amandacathleen says:

    Lovely goodies you bought home with you! and mmm roasted fairy, yumm-o!

Leave a Reply

