Is anyone thankful for Mondays?

Today, I am especially thankful for my bed with it’s flannel sheets and handmade quilt from my Mom B. Of course I would be even more thankful if I were still IN my bed. Why on earth are Mondays so…Mondayish? It is drizzly and yucky out today. I have often wanted to petition a new federal law which stated that if it was raining in the morning no one was to go to work until noon.

monday_morning_blues.gif

I am also thankful for my super supportive family. My new job has been a bit, well, interesting and to be perfectly honest, frustrating. My husband has been amazing and by my side through everything.

Oh yeah, and I’m super thankful for flannel pjs…again I’d be more thankful if…well, you know.

5 Responses to Is anyone thankful for Mondays?

  1. Julie says:

    Hello~Just sent off a little hat to you this late afternoon. With the holiday, you should get it by Saturday. Forgot to include a note, but what I want to say is hello and best to you and thanks for taking on this project for warm up the winter. Stay warm yourself! Julie

  2. I'm the Mom! says:

    I’m thankful that Monday and Tuesday are the only days I have to work this week. It was too cold to be drizzle and rain here. I woke up to bright white outside the window – it had dusted snow so I scampered out of the flannel sheets and kicked up the heat and scampered back until it was safe to get out of the bunny nest.
    Love, Mom
    P.S. You get your love of flannel from me! 🙂

  3. meg says:

    Well, Mondays help you appreciate Fridays more, right? ;o) And Fridays help you appreciate having a job. Without the two, life can be pretty homogenous. Can you have decaf coffee? The only use I can think of for decaf is to help preggers people remember the goodness of *real* coffee. Take a break & have a cuppa!

  4. amandacathleen says:

    I hear ya girl! Mondays are icky! Even though its Wednesday I wish I was still in bed, but someone decided that she wanted to wake up really bloody early. I hate mornings.

  5. Brigitte says:

    I know, I completely agree – Mondays blow. *sigh* Well, I hope your new job is going to settle down!

    And it’s cold and rainy here too, and tomorrow they’re saying it’s going to be our first “real” snow fall.

Leave a Reply

