Get your mojo going?

OK folks, I am desperate. I haven’t touched my knitting in 3 WEEKS! 3 WEEKS!?!? I don’t know what’s going on, but it’s starting to scare me. I have Christmas knitting to do. I have completely and utterly lost the desire to knit. I see others’ blogs and I think, “Oh my gosh that sweater is gorgeous.” I know some of it is pregnancy induced, but come on here, pregnancy causes women to START knitting. Another part of it is not being able to knit a sweater for me right now, because let’s face it, there aren’t many maternity knit patterns. Someone please help me. I need ideas. What do you do to kickstart your knitmojo when it’s laggin? Give me some ideas here. I just know the KnitBlog police have been letting me slide since I don’t own a cat, but a KnitBlog without knitting? Now that’s just criminal!

3 Responses to Get your mojo going?

  1. amandacathleen says:

    I totally get it, I felt the same exact way while I was pregnant with Kailey. But when I was pregnant with Allysa I just wanted to knit!
    What about a shrug you can wear it while still pregnant and after too!
    When my knitting mojo is waning, just picking up the sticks and knitting anything usually puts me back in the mood. oh, yeah, new knitty is up! Yay!

  2. Maybe a small, quick project? Good luck, my needles will be clicking for you! : )

  3. 2trees says:

    Completely understandable.
    Your creative energy is being used elsewhere. 😉

Leave a Reply

