Faith and Knitting

I am finding that faith and knitting have a lot in common. Most of the time faith is easy for me, I have seen great things happen in my life and so I trust, I know, I believe. Then there are times when it’s not so easy, when it’s hard, when it’s more like work, but regardless I keep on believing because I know my faith is rewarded in the end. I am going through a dry spell with my knitting and was thinking about it like faith. I just need to pick up the needles and do it. Sure, right now it feels like I’m just going through the motions, but like always, soon it won’t be. I will pick up my needles one day soon and realize it is engaging and enjoyable and back to the way knitting is supposed to be. So here I am tonight, going through the motions, working on a hat for my hubby, because that red head that made him one last year didn’t make it long enough to cover his ears. For Shame!

timer mode does not allow for the most flattering pics

Note to self: timer mode does not make for very flattering pics

5 Responses to Faith and Knitting

  1. amandacathleen says:

    your such a sweetie knitting a hat for your hunny!

  2. Brigitte says:

    Hee hee, aw, you look just fine. Wow, the Monkey does look like you in that pic.

  3. Cynthia says:

    I know this sounds like heresy, but it is ok to take a break from knitting sometimes. You’ll enjoy it all the more when you come back to it.

    I’ve finally decided that not everyone needs a handknitted gift from me this year – actually, the only knitting I’m doing right now is for me. And that’s ok, too.

    BTW – the picture is fine. Love the giant Christmas stockings!

  4. Pooch says:

    On the other hand, perhaps his ears have slipped a little lower. I’m just sayin’.

    🙂

  5. meg says:

    What a lovely witness! I think the pic is sweet, btw. Very cozy & true.

Leave a Reply

