Thank you

Thank you to everyone who knitted for the Warm Up The Winter project. This is my favorite thing about the knitting community, you are all so wonderful, and giving. These items are needed here especially now as we look forward (well I’m looking forward to it) the Noreaster that is coming this weekend.

 

I am hoping to see this project grow next year as well. Thank you all again. These are all packaged up in a cheery xl Christmas Ziploc bag and will be going to the Franklin County Homeless Shelter on Monday. If any of you had items you wanted to send but couldn’t get them in yet, I will be making another drop off towards February. My address is on the tab at the top of the page. I can’t thank you all enough for your generosity of wool, time, and talent.

3 Responses to Thank you

  1. amandacathleen says:

    Great looking hats and mitts! I’m glad to hear you’ll be doing another drop off in February, I think I’ll stick to hats for this one 😉
    Btw evenrude is just too funny! And I love that name too. Enjoy your kitty, he looks like a cute one!

  2. Everything looks so colorful and warm! : )

  3. Aunt Brenda says:

    You should have positioned the 2 pretty purple hats in the front! Very detailed!!! Were they home made?

Leave a Reply

