A conversation between mother and daughter

You guess who is who…

While out shopping at the mall (shudders)

Speaker #1: “Oh hey, look! Black nail polish, I’ve always wanted to try it. Will you get it for me?”

Speaker #2: “Sure, but just that, I don’t have a lot of money.”

Speaker #1: “Thanks.”

Back at home in the batcave…

Speaker #2: “So, how do you like your black nail polish”

Speaker #1: “I don’t know, I guess I don’t really like it much, it’s too…dark.”

Speaker #2: “It’s Black, duh.”

Speaker #1: “I know.”(defensively)

Speaker #2: “You owe me $2.50.”

8 Responses to A conversation between mother and daughter

  1. Amy says:

    I’ve done the same thing recently, only with a VERY deep purple. It looks black, everyone thinks its black, but its purple. And I kind of like it! And I think the black polish looks awesome!

  2. Brigitte says:

    Well, I think it looks great on you! I love a deep dark colour on short nails.

  3. Brigitte says:

    Well, I think it looks great on you! I love a deep dark colour on short nails.

  4. Hehe bumming money off of the monkey are you?

    I think it looks dramatic. Commanding. Goth.

  5. Pooch says:

    Hey Tracey!! Hop over to my blog! I have bling for you. Hope you and baby are doing well.

    🙂

  6. I'm the Mom says:

    Thank you, Lord! I just love Your sense of humor and You make it all worthwhile. Keep them coming.

  7. David says:

    all you need now is the black polish with the glitter. everything is better with the glitter.

    😀

  8. amandacathleen says:

    *L* it looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

