Unemployed

Well folks, in 8 more days I will be unemployed. I have never been unemployed before. Since I started working, after my divorce, I haven’t missed a beat between jobs. I have always left a job on Friday and started the new one that Monday. I am a little nervous, at this point we don’t even know if I can get unemployment benefits, we are 90% certain I can, but you know me…I only see the 10%. On the other hand, I am really looking forward to this break. I have spent 6 out of the nine months I will be pregnant stressing out about my crappy job. It’s going to be nice to just enjoy being pregnant. It’s going to be nice having a clean house and dinner on the table. I really need this break. I have needed it for about a year now, maybe even longer. It’s funny, I still am of the mindset that I would much rather be gainfully employed, but no one seems to want to hire a 6 month pregnant woman, no matter how good her qualifications are. Pffft, picky.

I promise, once the unemployed thing begins…I will be blogging a plenty. My biggest fear as I head into this season of my life is that I will run out of yarn and not have money to buy more. I know, I know, it’s a scary thought at 8 in the morning.

3 Responses to Unemployed

  1. Chris says:

    Silly hiring people – their loss!

  2. Pooch says:

    Tracey–You might check out http://www.GraceCreates.com A friend has been sending devotionals from there, so I decided to look at the web site. I subscribed to have them emailed every morning and am so blessed by them.

    🙂

  3. amandacathleen says:

    When you run out of yarn (like thats going to happen!) you will spin more! 🙂

Leave a Reply

