It’s Tad’s Fault!

So, about those knitting goals…yeah, well week number one was going great until Friday evening. I finished the cable and cast off the bottom of my Mr. Greenjeans and was ready to cast on the button band. I was going out to dinner with my inlaws and decided to do that once I got home to pass the time until the hubby got home. Well it was after dinner that Tad decided to drop, and boy do I mean drop! All of a sudden I started having menstrual like cramps and mild contractions. This is good I thought, these are all signs of prelabor, this is great! Even my Aunt commented after dinner that I was carrying the Tad a lot lower.

Anyway, by the time I got home that evening I was so uncomfortable, I had wicked heartburn, so sitting and knitting was just not an option, instead I did some swaying on my birthing ball for a while and went to bed. Saturday I woke up with the same, contractions a little stronger. I called the midwife and she said get in the tub for 20 minutes and be sure to drink lots of water. Still no change, nothing letting up and nothing getting more intense, so I was given the clear to go about my day, which I did. By Sunday afternoon I was just miserable with all of this, not from pain, just from being uncomfortable. The hubby had to go pick up the Monkey so that left me home by myself for a few hours. I put the crib together because I was bored, and well, it needed to be done.

This morning my midwife stopped by for an examination on her way into town to get groceries. I love that! So nothings happening, the front door is still firmly shut, but Tad has definitely dropped and for now I just get to ignore these contractions as they are happenstance. Back to the knitting goals! Ow!

5 Responses to It’s Tad’s Fault!

  1. Chris says:

    Dang, how the heck do ignore something like contractions?!

  2. Pooch says:

    Baby will soon be here—how exciting!!! I’m praying for your comfort and well-being. What a happy time for your family!

    🙂

  3. Shannon says:

    Awww you poor thing.

  4. Brigitte says:

    Oh wow! Um, it really is getting close!!! Eeeps, I hope it gets more comfy for you .

  5. Cynthia says:

    Wow – can’t believe Tad is almost here! The knitting can happen after the arrival, you know. You need to have something to do when the baby keeps you up at night…. =-)

Leave a Reply

