HooHaa Escape Party!

So, there is a running joke at our Stitch ‘n Bitch in which we call a certain part of the female anatomy the “hoo haa”. This all came from one of our members having a job at Hot Topix around Halloween and their noticing some of the poorly airbrushed packaging of a “Naughty Nurses” costume. They made a comment in their retelling of this discovery and referred to it as “Hoo Haa”. Well it’s stuck and is always good for a laugh. We are a very relaxed group from all kinds of backgrounds. Most of us have a very liberal view on politics and America. There are some activists among us. We are diversity, and I love that about us, when we say all are welcome…we mean it.

Anyway, I started a thread in our group forum on Ravelry stating that the attendance list for my homebirth just keeps growing and that I was just going to put a sign on the door that read, “HooHaa Escape Party-All Are Welcome!” So I figured I would extend the invitation to my knitting buddies first, as that’s where the term “hoohaa” came from.

This past Thursday was probably my last Stitch ‘n Bitch prebaby. I’m hoping, I’m hoping, I’m hoping! My good friend Dave, who is the coiner of the phrase handed me a folded up onesie…it’s official, we have a t-shirt.

3 Responses to HooHaa Escape Party!

  1. amandacathleen says:

    *L* I love the shirt!

  2. I'm the Mom says:

    I’m afraid the term “hoo-haa” was used before your club, my dear. Remember the movie “The Wedding Date” with Debra Messing? Her English cousin, TJ, stood in the bar after the hot cutie, Dermot Mulroney, had just left and announced to the rest of the girls: “Who’s going to buy my Hoo-Ha a drink?” Come to think of it … TJ had most of the good lines in that movie. 😉

    The shirt is so cute, although the only place he/she will be able to wear it is in the privacy of home sweet home. I don’t think it will make a great Kodak moment at the Sears Portrait Studio. LOL!

  3. Chris says:

    That’s so funny!

Leave a Reply

