Happy Birthday Monkey!!!

Yep, it’s that time of year again. Today is her big day…12 years old. That’s only 4 years away from driving. I can not tell you the heart palpitations that gives me. We started out her day with a mini-breakfast party. It was early, her bus shows up at 7:00 am sharp, so she’s an early riser. See, this is what a birthday girl looks like at 6:30 am. Clicky to embiggen of course! You get the full effect that way.

Being that is was her birthday we had to have a super healthy and nutritious breakfast…well they started out that way. They are whole wheat waffles that I made. I’m sure her teachers will thank me today.

And of course we can’t send the birthday girl off to school without letting her open at least one present. She is a Teva nut, this is what she lives in all summer long. And these are so “Monkey”, they had to come home with us. She loved them!

Happy Birthday Monkey, We love you!

15 Responses to Happy Birthday Monkey!!!

  1. OMG!!! 12! YIKES!! You look so grown up…sorta…with the sleepy eyes, it’s harder to tell 🙂 Have a wonderful birthday, and I hope your lunch and dinner are as nutritious as your breakfast was!

  2. Emily says:

    Aw, she looks like you! Happy Birthday Miss Monkey!

  3. Marilyn says:

    Happy Birthday Elizabeth! Geez, if you still lived across the street I’d have gotten in on those yummy waffles! I miss you! I found a whole box of Barbie clothes from when I was your age – some even that my grandmother knitted. I thought of you when I found them. I need a 12 year old across the street to visit me! Glad to see you are so happy where you are! Even though I miss you, I am happy that you are in a great place and doing well. Love, marilyn

  4. Shannon says:

    Happy birthday, Monkey!! And by the way, some people aren’t as lucky as you to be busty 😉

  5. Dear Boo,
    It looks like you started your Birthday celebration early in the morning.Looks like a great Breakfast.Hope the rest of your day is just as good.
    We love you.

  6. Pastor Dale says:

    Oh, Monkey! Happy Birthday! Even though you have 4 years until Dad hands over the car keys, I’m going out tomorrow to buy my crash helmet! Yikes! Thanks for being such a Sweetie!

  7. Nana & PopPop says:

    Crash helmet?? Well, I guess there are some advantages in living a WHOLE STATE AWAY from your highways and byways!

    Happy, happy, happy day
    To our Boo so far away!
    Birthday wishes by the dozen
    are sent to you not from your cuzen,
    but from your PopPop and your Nana,
    Who send you love, but not bananas.

    😉

  8. Chris says:

    Happy birthday, Monkey! Whoa, that was a breakfast to get you going in the morning…

  9. Aunt Patti says:

    Happy Birthday Boo! 12 years old already??? WOW! Is your Mom getting old!

    Love you kiddo!

  10. gigi says:

    I remember when you were a wee wee tot, and your Mommy set you on a wee wee pot, and made you wee wee ‘niffen you could or not. Love you verrrry much and miss you verrrry much.

  11. Nana says:

    Makes you kind of wish for a simple poem that starts out “Roses are red …”

    Doesn’t it??

  12. Auntie M & Uncle Woodie says:

    Roses are red, Violets are blue
    Even tho’ this is late, we all love you
    Happy Birthday, Elizabeth

  13. Sheila LeBourveau says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY Elizebeth I hope your day was all you wished for, you are so beautiful. We can’t believe you are 12 already pretty soon you will be a big sister and that will be great. Have a great day and remember to celebrate really big.

    Love Sheila,Jim, Theresa,Melanie,Krista and Tiffany

  14. Happy Happy Birthday Monkey! Hope your day was fantastic! Your breakfast looked very yummy and your new sandals are fab!

  15. Brigitte says:

    Happy (belated) Birthday Monkey! Wow, you sure look like your Mom!

    And I love your new flippies, how cute are those!

Leave a Reply

