Sew What?

Well, I could fill this post with kvetching about my miserableness and how very pregnant I still am, but I will be nice to all of you and spare you my whining. I have been sewing a lot as mentioned in a previous post. It’s sew nice *hee,hee* to actually have the space to do it. I have sewn several accessories for the nursery.

Curtains and a valance.

A dust ruffle for the crib, I really love how this came out.

I made a mobile for the crib with each piece representing the story on the fabric: a mitten for The Naughty Kittens Who Lost Their Mittens, A mushroom for Alice in Wonderland, A Moon for Hey Diddle Diddle, and a Pail for Jack and Jill.

I also made a quick pillow, I think I’ll make another one.

And…I have been making a million and one reusable flannel diaper wipes. So cute and easy and quick. I think I made too many.

Also, the baby sweater is finally on the needles! It’s a race to see who gets here first, the sweater or the baby! (I hope Tad wins the race). No pics of that yet, so I will finish off with a couple of nursery shots. It came out beautiful, I forgot to take any before pics, but imagine this room with white walls, awful wood paneling, two computers, a futon, a sewing table with two fish tanks on it, and a bookshelf loaded with Star Trek and Star Wars books. Not mine. Hubby and FIL did a really nice job painting. And yes, that would be Evanrude starting a fight with JinBao, he terrorizes the dog mercilessly…we love it.

8 Responses to Sew What?

  1. Oh it looks beautiful! I love the color of the paint.

  2. Emily says:

    I love the colors you chose! Very bright and fun. 🙂

    COME OUT BABY.

  3. Looks like you’re all ready! That mobile is really cute. : )

  4. Shannon says:

    I love the mobile. I check daily to see if Tad is here yet. COME OUT NOW!! 🙂

  5. Jane says:

    What a nice, bright nursery! Hope it’s filled, soon. hee hee

  6. Brigitte says:

    Oh, that is such a cool room! I love the mobile, and the curtains.

    (Um. You know. I don’t have kids myself, but have enough friends with them to think that you probably can’t have too many poop flannel wipes. Just sayin’.)

  7. Chris says:

    Wow, you have been busy! Nesting? 😉

  8. amandacathleen says:

    Beautiful room! I love the mobile, and the crib skirt, and the curtains, and the pillow! Aw, heck I love the whole room. Its so welcoming! Now, Tad hurry up make your big appearance already!

Leave a Reply

