The Babymoon

I am thoroughly enjoying my “babymoon”. Even with the three to four hours of sleep a night, not consecutively of course, I am allotted them in one hour increments. 😉 Finn keeps me on a tight schedule. He is a little piggy like his Daddy. He just eats and eats and eats. Especially in the evenings, after everyone else has gone to bed. I don’t mind the first two or three hours, it’s time for just the two of us. I’m a selfish mom, I don’t want to share him with Daddy or Sissy or Nana. I can’t help myself. I am amazed, after twelve years, my “mommy ears” still work like radar. I hear the teeniest squeak and I am up and out of that bed in two seconds flat.

Some pictures of my little man.

It’s funny, when I first became pregnant all I wanted was another little girl, I had no desire for a boy, I didn’t know what I would do with a boy. Somewhere in the middle I changed my mind. Finn is the little boy I never knew I always wanted.

12 Responses to The Babymoon

  1. Nancy says:

    Congratulations on the birth of your son! He’s beautiful!

  2. He is so beautiful dear! GIve him a snuggle for me.

  3. 2trees says:

    love the 2nd pic. “Look, Mom, it’s open. FEED ME!” 😀

  4. Jane says:

    He’s darling! And I, too, and really glad I had a boy. They are such fun.

  5. Shannon says:

    He is precious. Can I have him?

  6. awwww! he looks just so sweet all wrapped up in his blanket! Please give him a snuggle and a kiss for me.

  7. Nellie says:

    Hi, doesn’t he look cute!!

    Can i ask where you went? If possible i would like to add it to the Babymoon Directory.

    Thanks!

  8. Brigitte says:

    Awwww, hi Finn! *kiss tickle kiss* You sure look like a happy baby, and I bet you’ve grown quite a bit in a week.

  9. Chris says:

    Awww – he’s so sweet!

  10. KeanaLee says:

    jack is a piggy too1 thank god i didn’t nurse i would of never been able too keep up!!

  11. Gigi says:

    Finally! Pictures of Finn with his eyes open. I thought it was only kitties and puppies that kept their eyes closed for so long.

  12. glumly says:

    Glumly says : I absolutely agree with this !

Leave a Reply

