Oh happy day…

Hey there, I have no idea what to blog about. Must be that whole “running on four hours of sleep” thing. Let’s see, we went up to visit the NY family Father’s Day weekend. The Monkey, Squeaker, and I stayed for the week and Daddy came back home as he had to work. He came back up this past weekend and all of us came home except for the Monkey. I think she will enjoy a week without all the baby fuss going on around her.

We had a wonderful time. We surprised my Dad, he had no idea we were coming up and had not met Finn yet. My Mom B. was instrumental in our sly little endeavor. She’s so good at these kinds of surprises. The Saturday before Father’s Day we had my grandmother’s interment (NY, ground is frozen in January) and we had a big family gathering at my cousin’s after. The look on his face was priceless. He called me a smart ass and promptly grabbed Finn out of my arms. I think he likes him.

Surprise!

Proud Grandpa

See, I look a lot like my Dad too.

In knitting news (yes I have actually managed to do some of that): I whipped up a cute little hat pattern for Finn. He needed something to keep the sun off of his head and out of his eyes.

Hee, doesn’t he look cute? I’m wondering if they would sell on etsy or hyenacart or something. I am mulling over the idea of becoming a WAHM and pimping my knitting skills to help out our budget during this oh so fun recession. If there is anything that people spend ridiculous amounts of money on its babies and pets. So, I might have to cash in.

Finn is close to outgrowing the little green socks I knit him, so of course I will need to knit him some more socks. He is growing so fast! He has grown 2 inches since his birth and is 11 pounds already!

9 Responses to Oh happy day…

  1. Brigitte says:

    Wow, 2 inches? Aw, look at his little beep-able nose!

  2. KeanaLee says:

    You actually look rested! He is so freaking cute I want to squeeze his little face, and I HAVE a baby!

  3. lisa says:

    I can’t get over how much you and your dad look alike. I was just thinking that as I looked at the picture of the two of you together, and then you said that right underneath. I am sure he loved getting his hands on Little Finn! You are so sneaky.

  4. Chris says:

    I just read Brigitte’s comment and now all I can think about is beeping his nose!

  5. Shannon says:

    So sweet surprising your Daddy 🙂 I second Chris and Brigitte on Finn’s nose!

  6. Jane says:

    Finn is adorable, and I love the photo of him with your dad. So sweet!

  7. Cynthia says:

    Have the Monkey snorgle his cute tummy for me!
    Thanks so much for the surprise package! That yarn is so beautiful and delicate. Wow! And red bush tea is my favorite.
    Thanks thanks thanks

  8. meg says:

    Very cute! I’m sure your Dad adores such “smart ass” behavior & wishes you’d do it more often 😉
    I’ve been thinking Etsy a lot lately, too — a friend commented on that (my questioning making any sales) that “people will buy anything”. Lol! I’m sure it wasn’t a reflection on my skillz . . . ;o)

  9. amandacathleen says:

    looks like one (of many future) happy day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

